Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now / Subscribe
Board of Directors
Share |

Yvonne Walker, Board Chair - Managing Director, Baltimore Dance Tech (View Biography)

Joan Myers Brown, Honorary Chair - Founder/Artistic Director, Philadanco!, The Philadelphia Dance Company (View Biography)

Cleo Parker Robinson, Vice Chair - Founder/Artistic Director, Cleo Parker Robinson Dance (View Biography)

Ann Williams, 2nd Vice Chair - Founder/Artistic Advisor, Dallas Black Dance Theatre (View Biography)

Vivine Scarlett, Secretary - Founder/Executive Director, dance Immersion (View Biography)

Iquail Shaheed, Treasurer - Executive Artistic Director, Dance Iquail! (View Biography)

Debbie Blunden-Diggs, Membership Chair - Artistic Director, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company (View Biography)

Denise Saunders Thompson, President/CEO - The International Association of Blacks in Dance (View Biography)


Charles Augins, Director, Dance Program - Duke Ellington School of the Arts, (View Biography)

Vikki Baltimore-Dale, Professor of Dance - University of Las Vegas, Nevada, (View Biography)

Sandra Foster-King, Professor of Dance - University of California, San Diego (View Biography)

Beverly Harper, Founder/President - Portfolio Associates, Inc. (View Biography)

Ayisha Morgan-Lee, Founder, CEO, Artistic Director - Hill Academy Dance Theatre (View Biography)

Mercy Nabirye, Head of Dance of the African Diaspora - One Dance UK (View Biography)

Malik Robinson, Executive Director - Cleo Parker Robinson Dance (View Biography)

Abdel Salaam, Executive Artistic Director, Choreographer - Forces of Nature Dance Theatre (View Biography)

E. Gaynell Sherrod, Associate Professor - Virginia Commonwealth University (View Biography)

Katherine J. Smith, Performer and Dance Instructor - Duke Ellington School of the Arts (View Biography)

DoraRae Vactor, Founder/Chairperson - Cleveland Dance Movement (View Biography)

Lula Washington, Founder/Artistic Director - Lula Washington Dance Theatre (View Biography)

Tamica Washington-Miller, Associate Director, Lula Washington Dance Theatre (View Biography)

Honorary Legendary Board Members

Carmen de Lavallade

Carmen de Lavallade
Dancer, Choreographer, Professor,
Stage and Film Actress (Contact)

Sherrill Berryman Johnson

Sherrill Berryman Johnson
Dancer, Choreographer,

(1947 - 2010)

Donald McKayle

Donald McKayle
Modern Dancer, Choreographer,
Teacher, Director and Writer
(1930 - 2018)